

Senate Minority Leader Kevin Kelly

Senator Eric Berthel

Representative Nicole Klarides-Ditria

Welcome you to

Veteran's Wartime Service Medal Ceremony

Tuesday • September 27, 2022 4:30 PM Seymour Middle School





SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

4:00 pm to 4:30 pm **REGISTRATION & CHECK IN**

4:30 pm **CURTAINS OPEN/WELCOME & INTRO**Senator Kevin Kelly

PRESENTATION OF COLORS

Boy Scouts, Troop 11, Seymour

INVOCATION

Reverend Thomas Cielikowski, St. Nicholas Parish, Seymour

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

1st Selectwoman Annmarie Drugonis



THANK YOU

The United States Armed Forces
have long been renowned for inspiring
within their citizen-soldiers the greatest
traits of America: self-reliance,
determination, and hard work.
The training that the military provides
allows each of these citizen-soldiers to
perform at the highest levels during
times of war and times of peace.
Each of your efforts has ensured the safety
of our country and has helped safeguard
the ideals in which we strongly believe.
Your personal sacrifices have guaranteed
that countless Americans can continue
to live free from tyranny.

On behalf of the town of Seymour and the State of Connecticut, we would like to humbly and graciously thank you all for your service.



POSTHUMOUS MEDAL RECIPIENTS

DANIEL BRANDON

ROBERT GUNN

ROY LINGDELL



NATIONAL ANTHEM

Seymour Middle School Chorus

INTRODUCTION OF CT DEPARTMENT OF VETERAN AFFAIRS COMMISSIONER

Senator Eric Berthel

REMARKS

Tom Saadi, Commissioner CT Deptartment of Veterans Affairs

READING OF THE MEDAL RECIPIENTS

Commander Mike Kearney Am. Legion, Post 10

CLOSING REMARKS

Senator Kevin Kelly



MEDAL RECIPIENTS

(at time of printing)

ALEXANDER ASPINWALL

ALLEN BERTAPELLE

MICHAEL BEEDLE JOSEPH DAWE

ALBERT BLANK

RACHEL EDWARDS EDWARD BOBBINS

STEVEN BOYLE

EDWARD BRENNAN

RONALD BROWN

EDWARD BUNK

RONALD CALLANAN

MICHAEL CHAVES

THOMAS CIGNARALE

ROBERT COCHRAN

RANDOLPH CORMACK

JOHN COURTNEY

JOHN DOUQUETTE

JAMES ENTWISLE

ROBERT FALKOWSKI

SHANNON FENTON

PHILIP FRITZ

VICTOR GODIN

GREG GRAMOLINI

MICHAEL GREGOS

THOMAS GROVES



STEPHEN HUBYK

MILTON HUPPRICH

ROBERT KACZMARCZYK

PETER KRZYKOWSKI

MICHAEL LABAN

PAUL LABRUM

THOMAS LAPAGLIA

RICHARD LECLAIRE

RAYMOND LEWIS

ERIC LIGHT

THEODORE LUCUK

JAMES LUKOWSKI

ROBERT MONGILLO

EARL MOREY

ALDO NAPOLETANO

DAVID NICKERSON

TIMOTHY OKEEFE

JOHN PROCH

FREDERICK RAYMOND

THOMAS ROCKEFELLER

JOSE RODRIGUEZ

RORY RUGGERIO

JOSEPH STASIK

NELSON TCHAKIRIDES

ANGEL VEGA

MICHAEL VIGNOLA

THOMAS WELLS

UGO ZULLO

3